top of page

"Headed South" Physical Album

In stock
Product Details

1. Oh Glory Be

2. Time

3. Pennies For A Wish

4. This Heart Of Mine

5. Can't Be Free

6. Liquid Gold

7. The Bean Song

8. Pine Over You

9. Headed South

10. Drivin' Me Insane

11. Edge Of The River

Tales of lost love, love of family and love of God are on Crandall Creek’s Headed South. The 11-song CD showcases the West Virginia-based band’s talent for telling Appalachian stories through bluegrass songs.

“The album has been a while coming,” says Crandall Creek founder Jerry Andrews. “But I’m really excited about each and every song.” The album is a labor of love for Kathy Wigman Lesnock, who sings and writes for the band. “We have all worked incredibly hard to see this project come to fruition,” Kathy says. “I am grateful to every person seen and unseen who had a hand in this project. And I am filled with love for our entire band family.”

Several songs from Headed South made the bluegrass charts earlier in 2020. Drivin’ Me Insane was released in March and stayed on the charts for more than a year. This Heart of Mine debuted at No. 1 in May. The Bean Song was released in the fall. By November The Bean Song and Drivin’ Me Insane were in the top 10 of the Bluegrass Today chart. The singles also appeared on The Bluegrass Jamboree chart.

While Jerry and Kathy are principal songwriters, other band members and even family collaborate on the songs. The result is original bluegrass and gospel true to the band’s Appalachian roots.

Save this product for later
bottom of page